Admin · Lifestyle

I’m Making Some Changes…

lotus.pngI woke up this morning with a lot of feelings. I was scared, sick, angry, and sad, but I was also weirdly motivated. One of my friends said she’s sick of the ‘woe is me and my problems ‘cause my candidate didn’t win” posts on the internet. I’m definitely feeling a little woeful, but I am going to remain hopeful and keep moving forward. So I am making a list of things I want to do to make MY America an even better place. I want to work to improve my life and the lives of those around me. Here are my goals and hopefully this motivates you to do the same.

  1. Finally go to makeup school and start chasing my dreams. I’m not saying I’ll wake up tomorrow and be a successful makeup artist, but I want to try. I want to go to school and learn more and work and grow and continue to do this thing that I love so much.
  2. Remind my friends and family that I love them more often. I’m really bad at this and tend to just assume they know that I care, but I need to start saying it more.
  3. Listen to people whose opinions differ from my own and try to learn from those differences. I’m having a hard time with this today, but hopefully as the dust settles I will be able to try to understand where others are coming from and maybe even find a middle ground?
  4. Become more of an activist of women’s rights, reproductive rights and LGBTQ+ rights. I have always supported these causes, but now more than ever I want to do more to promote them. This morning I became a member of the Human Rights Campaign. I’m joining this platform to help spread hope and to shut down discrimination. I have always considered myself an Ally, but now I’m putting a little more power behind that.

I know this is a slightly abandoned makeup blog and not the ideal place for political activism – so think of it more as a life style change. In lieu of recent events I’m making some changes in my life to better myself.

To quote Gandhi “be the change you wish to see in the world”…and that is what I am going to do!

 

Have a beautiful day!

Xo, Anna

Leave a Reply

