Beauty · Makup · Skincare

Ulta Haul

So I went a little crazy in Ulta yesterday and I thought I’d share what I got with you!

DSCN2575First up is the Real Techniques Brush Cleansing Palette. I’ve heard a lot of good things about this palette and I’m desperate for a better way to clean my brushes so I thought I’d give this a shot. It also comes with two trial packets of the cleaning solution.

Next is the Real Techniques Setting Brush. I’ve started only using DSCN2576
powder to set my undereyes so I wanted a smaller tapered brush for that.

DSCN2577I also got the Real Techniques  Miracle Complexion Sponge Set. I love this sponge for applying my foundation and concealer. I figured I go through these so fast I might as well get the double set this time.

My big makeup splurge is the LORAC PRO Contour Palette that comes withDSCN2574 the PRO Contour Brush. I have been doing a lot of research looking for a good contouring palette and I am so excited that I decided to get this one. Since I have pretty pale skin I find a lot of contours look orange or muddy on my face. This palette had a lot of good reviews specifically for fair skin, especially by Victoria, so I can’t wait to try it out.

DSCN2585I recently dyed my hair a little darker so now my blonde brow products don’t work quite as well, so I got the NYX Cosmetics Tinted Brow Mascara in the shade Chocolate

I also got the NYX Cosmetics Dark Circle Concealer. It’s an orange shadeDSCN2580 so it’s supposed to cancel out the blue color of dark circlcles.

DSCN2588Ingrid Nilsen recently posted a video about makeup for Valentine’s Day. One of the products she talked out was the CoverGirl Colorlicious Oh Sugar! Lip Balm in the color cupcake. She totally sold me on this balm that also has a hint of color – perfect for those dry winter lips – so I bought it.

I also re-stocked on the Almay Oil-Free Gentle Eye Makeup Remover Pads. I love tDSCN2578hese little things! They remove liquid liner and water-proof mascara so well. I like to take those off before I use a cleanser to wash off the rest of my makeup.

DSCN2590The last item I picked up is the NIVEA Sun-Kissed Radiance Gradual Tanner & Body Lotion in fair to medium. It’s starting to get warmer outside and I’m hoping to be a little less pale before I start wearing less sweaters and more t-shirts.

 

So that is my entire purchase…it’s a lot I know! But i’m excited to try this stuff out and let you know what I think.

 

Have a beautiful day! Xo Anna

 

3 thoughts on “Ulta Haul

Leave a Reply

