Beauty

EYE love these products

Hi Friends,

I was thinking about love this week (obviously) and what people say is the first thing they noticed about their s.o. – and a lot of people say the eyes. And who was it that said “the eyes are the window to the soul”? I think you get my point.

When I’m doing my makeup I spend the most time on my eyes. So I thought this week I would go through *some* of the products I use on the reg. Here we go….

Shadow – I always start with a good base. Lately I’ve been using the Maybelline Color Tattoo Leather in shade 80 creamy Beige. Then I go over that with Maybelline ExpertWear eyeshadow in the shade tastefully taupe. And I always bring this color under my eye as well. I’m usually going for a 90s grunge look.

For my liquid eyeliner cateye I always use the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in the shade trooper. I have hooded eyes so liquid eyeliner can be a bit tricky. That’s why I love Kat’s so much – the tip of this pen makes it really easy to create a shape that looks good with my eyes open and closed.

Then I line my tightline (the rim where your eyelid meets your eye) with the Rimmel London SpecialEyes precision eyeline pencil in the shade 16 Black Magic and I line my bottom waterline with the Benefit Eye Bright.

I finish off the look with a coat (or two) with the Buxom Lash Mascara. If I’m feeling particularly sassy I’ll use the younique 3D Fiber Lashes. A friend turned me onto this a few years ago and I love them just as much now I did then.

So those are the products I use to create my signature cateye. I’d love to know what eye products you love to use!

 

Have a beautiful day!

xo, Anna

Leave a Reply

