Beauty · Makup · Skincare

January Glam Bag

I was going to post my ipsy bag review last week but #BlizzardJonas sorta screwed up my week. So here is my January glam bag review – better late than never right?!

DSCN2494

First up is theBalm Cosmetics Mr. Write (Now) eyeliner in the shade Jack B. Bronze, which is a gold/bronze color. I know colored eyeliner can be tricky, but I really like this one. It’s a dark enough shade that you can wear it on your top or bottom lid – as a cat-eye flick or a smudged out look – and you don’t look like a crazy person with gold eyeliner on a random Tuesday. This eyeliner glides on well and stays put throughout the day. This is a bit of a departure from my all-black-everything makeup look, but I’m totally loving it!

Next is the MARSK Mineral Eyeshadow in the shade You’re Toast (neutral brown). In general I’m not a big fan of loose eye shadows. I find they end up everywhere else but your eyelid. And that is the case for this shadow. The color itself is nice, I just can’t get over the fact that my hands and makeup station we covered in glitter. On the plus side – this did make a nice highlighter on my cheekbones for a night out!

Third is the tucker ashley Advanced Peptide Eye Complex eye cream. This is tricky to talk about because eye creams generally take weeks to start seeing results. I’m also a little bit picky with my skin care and I already have an eye cream that I love. This one’s not bad – I used a few nights in a row – it’s just not for me.

Now the Promise Organic Ultra Moisturizing Argan Creme face lotion was also not a hit for me. It is nice and moisturizing but I found it to feel a little heavy on my skin. I also was not a fan of the smell – an considering this is a face lotion there’s really no getting around a smell you don’t like.

Last is the Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics Satin Lipstick in the shade Vengeance. I freakin’ LOVE this lipstick. In general I’m a bit of a lip product hoarder and I am so happy to add this to the collection.  The color is gorgeous and the formulation is so creamy and beautiful. It applies wonderfully and lasts fairly well. I also love having mini lip products because it means I can carry more of them in my handbag. This definitely makes me want to try more of the dirty little secret lip products!

 

Have a beautiful day!

xoxo, Anna

3 thoughts on “January Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

