Beauty · Makup

My budget friendly foundation

DSCN2424I’ve been using the MAKE UP FOR EVER Mat Velvet + Mattifying Foundation for about a year now. I absolutely love it. I love the coverage, how long it lasts, how easily it blends into my skin, the color range….just everything about it. Well, everything except the price. At $39 a bottle (only 30ml) I have to take a deep breath before I swipe my card or click the purchase button.

For the last few months I have been trying to find a slightly more affordable option. I’ve scoured Sephora, Ulta and CVS to find an alternative everyday foundation that won’t make my credit cards cry. And I finally found it! The L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte foundation.

This foundation is slightly thinner than the Make Up For Ever formula, but it’s buildable without looking cakey. It blends beautifully into my skin and has great staying power. L’Oreal also has a good range of colors so you should be able to find your right shade.

Overall I’m very pleased with this new foundation. I will continue to use and love my Mat Velvet, but I’m happy to also have a budget friendly option in my makeup arsenal.

Have a beautiful day.

Xoxo, Anna

Leave a Reply

