Beauty · Makup

What I got for Christmas-makeup edit

DSCN2401.JPG
Since I talked about my favorite products of 2015 last week it only seems fair that I spotlight all the new additions to my makeup collection a well.

I am going to start with my new obsession – the Tarte Tartelette In Bloom Clay Eyeshadow Palette. This is the most beautiful palette both inside and out. The packaging is a sturdy gold plastic with a pink and purple flower petal pattern on the lid. On the inside theres is a nice big mirror and 12 beautiful shades. The shadow shades range from white to deep brown and burgundy. Three of the colors are shimmer and the rest are matte. The palette sticks to neutral tans and browns with some more red-toned/clay shades (as the name of the palette would suggest). They shadows themselves are really buttery and blend beautifully. The color payoff great as well, but I would suggest using an eye primer anyway just to make the colors a bit deep and last longer. I have not had any problems with fallout or wearing off throughout the day. Even though this palette is on the pricey end at $45 – I would say it is well worth it! (Side note: this palette also makes a very satisfying click sound when you close it.)

DSCN2412Next up is 3 new shades in the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick. I got the shades lovesick, which is a dusty rose shade; lolita, more a brown-toned neutral; and susperia, a fairly bright purple color. I think I have mentioned these lipstick in every post so far. I think it safe to say I love these and you should to!!

DSCN2415I also got a new Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in the shade trooper. I wear liquid eyeliner almost every day and this by far my favorite. It is a fine tipped pen that easily draws thick or thin lines. The color is a deep black and it doesn’t flake or fade at all throughout the day.

DSCN2407Last on the product front is two items from M.A.C. – the Mineralize Skinfinish in light plus and the Powder Blush in harmony. The powder is amazing. I use it to set my foundation and it is a beauty staple in my opinion. I had this powder years ago and got away from it. Now that I’m sing it again I remember why I love it so much. It’s powder, but it doesn’t make you look powdery – it just adds a flawless finish to your face. The blush I got is actually a matte brown that I got as a bronzer. I really wanted a matte bronzer and this is absolutely amazing. I find that because I’m fair a lot of bronzers make me look orange or like I rolled in mud. Just like the face powder – this adds a perfect color without being cakey or looking like I’m wearing a ton of product.

So that’s the makeup I got for Christmas this year and a little review since I’ve been using these products everyday since receiving them.

Have a beautiful day.

xo, Anna

 

Leave a Reply

