Beauty · Makup

2015 Beauty Faves!

DSCN2399

I can’t believe 2015 has come to an end! I thought I would take a look at my favorite products from the year and give you a little more info about them.

For foundation I loved the MAKE UP FOR EVER Mat Velvet + Mattifying Foundation in the shade No. 25. It’s a really nice full coverage foundation. Even though the name of this product is mattifying – I don’t find it to be too drying or cakey, just a flawless finish that covers up any shininess that you don’t want.

I uses two concealers every day – the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle Treatment Concealer in shade light and Kat Von D Lock-It Concealer in shade light 18. I use the Maybelline one to cover dark circles and down my nose as a bit of highlight. I use the KVD one around my nose to cover excess redness and on any blemishes or places that need a bit more coverage.

For powder I have used the Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in the shade transparent. This is a lovely pressed powder that keeps all hat cream makeup in place.

As a contour/bronzer I have been using the Sephora Collection Bronzer Powder in the shade Fiji.It is a little dark for me now that I’m my natural winter pale, but all spring/summer/fall I was loving this to add a bit more warmth and color and shimmer to my face.

For highlighter I’m standing by my favorite Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Luminizer in the color Light Beam. I have been using this for years and I still love it. It adds a lice bit of lightness without being to shimmery or glittery. I will usually put this at the top of my cheekbones, the center of my forehead, down my nose and right on my cupids bow.

My go to eye shadow has been the Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette. This is actually my first ever Naked palette and I’m obsessed with it. there is a good mix of lighter and darker shades, as well as mattes and shimmers so it’s easy to create eye looks for both day and night.

For eyeliner I am still using the Kat Von D tattoo liner in the shade trooper. I don’t know that I will ever use anything else because I just love this so much. It has strong pigment, lasts all day with zero flakes, and the brush tip is perfect for creating both thin and thick lines.

For my fierce brows I use the e.l.f. Eyebrow Kit in the shade ash. It has a darker wax shade and a lighter powder shade that, when layered, create the perfect brow color. And the brush it comes with is a great tool for applying the perfect amount of product.

My mascara of choice is the Cover Girl LashBlast Fusion Water Resistant Mascara in very black. I love the way this makes my lashes look thick and luscious. I keep trying other mascaras but I just keep coming back to this one.

On my lips I have been using the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks in shades Vampira and Armageddon. Also Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick-Kate Moss Collection in shades 01, 17, 30 and 28 and the Revlon Color Burst Lip Butter in Berry Smoothie…Clearly I have a bit of a lip product addiction!

These were my go-to makeup goodies this year – what were yours?

 

Have a beautiful day.

xoxo, Anna

 

 

Leave a Reply

