Beauty · Hair · Makup

December ipsy bag

For this week’s #MakeupMonday I thought I would go through my ipsy bag for this month.

First lets talk about the bag. It’s a cute bright red, patent leather, quilted bag with a lip shaped zipper toggle. I love it. I immediately emptied it out, filled it with knick knacks to keep in my purse.

The first item in the bag was the Pacifica Power of Love lipstick in the shade nudie red.This is a really nice your lips but better nude color. It has a nice creamy feel on the lips without being too slipy (if you know what I mean). This is natural lipstick, made with coconut oil, shea butter, and vitamin E. Plus it’s 100% vegan and cruelty free! Can we also talk about the cute gold hearts all over the packaging? Cause they’re super cute! Overall a nice lipstick with lots of good stuff in it for your pout.

Next up is a mini Formula X nail polish in the shade Revved Up. This is a gorgeous metallic rose gold color. It’s a thick color so you’ll only need a coat or two to get the full effect (i’d suggest using a base coat thought!) and it dries quickly and easily. This color is perfect for the holidays too – so there’s no surprise what my New Year’s manicure will look like!

The third item in my bag this month was the Clark’s Botanicals Deep Moisture Mask. This product works as both a mask and an overnight cream. Either way you use it – you will be left with incredible soft skin. It smells nice and doesn’t leave a greasy film on your skin like some moisture masks can.

The last item this month was the Marc Anthony Deep Nourishing Conditioning Treatment. As someone who puts a lot of hair color and heat on her hair, it’s really important to add moisture back. This treatment has coconut oil, shea butter and biotin and smells like tropical vacation. This product is great if you have particularly dry or damaged hair – but it also adds shine and protects color so anyone can use it! I will be the first one in line to say that my hair was so soft and pretty after I used this product I played with my hair all day long.

Overall I loved my ipsy bag this month (just like I do every month) and I hope you enjoyed this little glimpse into my monthly bag.

Have a beautiful day.

xoxo, Anna

 

 

Leave a Reply

